ArtCollecting.Space announces star jury of the 1st prize for NFT creators

ArtCollecting.Space announces star jury of the 1st prize for NFT creators, Ultra-Contemporary Art Prize. The jury included curators of international biennales of contemporary art, experts with experience in major museums, including the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, influencers of the blockchain market.

Ultra-contemporary art is the fastest-growing segment of the art market. Art and NFT collectors buy ultra-contemporary artworks to display in the metaverses, on VR, AR, XR, MR platforms, store on digital devices or project on wide screens. The jury members will select the best artworks tokenized in ArtCollecting.Space NFT dap available on Tezos blockchain.

The jury included:

Bernhard Boehler, a renowned art historian and art advisor with a proven track record as a museum professional. He has fifteen years of international work experience in fine art museums including the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in New York and the Cathedral & Diocesan Museum in Vienna, where he served as director and curator.

Alexandre Gurita, director of the Biennale de Paris and ENDA (Ecole nationale d’art).

Dorothy Di Stefano, Festival ART™ director, The NFT Xperience!™ City Art Festival (Global); visual arts advisor, Ministry of Culture (Saudi Arabia).

Amy Tom, an editor at HackerNoon and the host of The HackerNoon Podcast and The Art Hustlers’ Studio.

Susanne Chishti, CEO & founder FINTECH Circle, investor, bestselling editor The FINTECH Book Series, NED Crown Agents Bank and NED at several other fintech firms.

Vit Jedlicka, president of Liberland.

Flávio Carvalho, TEDx Speaker, Embassy Leader The Wrong – New Digital Art Biennale, Art Director G/PAC Comunicação Integrada.

Prasanna Lohar, digital architect, banker, influencer, team builder, mentor; DCB Bank, vice president technology (digital , innovation & architecture).

Arijit Bhattacharyya, angel investor, TEDx speaker, founder of the World Leader Summit.

Tanja Bivic Plankar, the president of Blockchain Alliance Europe.

The full list of the jury will be presented on the Prize website.

The NFT creators will be awarded in 3 nominations: Selection of the Jury, Collectors Choice and Creators Choice.

Marina Nadeeva, founder of the NFT dApp ArtCollectingSpace: «Our dApp was launched on December 13, 2021 on Tezos blockchain. It was created for ultra-contemporary art auctions. The results of the world’s first Ultra-Contemporary Art Auction, which was held on New Year’s Eve, showed that we are going in the right direction. All works that were presented at the auction are tokenized according to the FA2 standard on the Tezos blockchain. We continue to work on involving artists in the field of blockchain. Our goal is not only to open up new markets, but also to show a wide audience what cutting-edge art is. We expect over 10 million people to see the nominees’ work».